Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies…. Wait! ..What??

Yup, there is such a thing! And I for one am so thankful for that!
 I guess the definition of healthy might change from one to the other, but as far as I’m concerned when it comes to cookies this recipe is super delicious and also good for you!
I got the inspiration from Pinterest where most things these days tend to come from… but I have given it my own little twist and honestly, every time I make these I do it a little bit differently. Pretty much whatever I have lying around the pantry or fridge is fair game when I’m mixing up a batch.

Healthy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

~ ripe bananas
~ oats
~ peanut butter
~ plain yogurt
~ semi-sweet chocolate chips
~ nuts (whichever you prefer)
~ optional: raisins, craisins, etc.

Instructions:

I have been accused of being a bit of a farmhouse style cook, and I fully embrace that statement with this recipe!
Pretty much I will start by tossing any combination of the ingredients into the bowl until the consistency is right and then I’ll add all the fun stuff like chocolate chips… I actually do not like raisins or craisins at all, so they will never make it into a batch of my cookies, but you’re free to add them. Then, I spoon them onto a cookie sheet and bake for 15 mins or so at 350 degrees.
Super quick, super easy and with my farmhouse method, less dishes! I have made these with as little as three ingredients, and they were still really good. The texture is that of a fairly moist and dense oatmeal cookie, we often eat them for breakfast, kind of like a quick replacement for oatmeal.
Who said you can’t have cookies for breakfast!!
Leave a Reply

